Home Collections > Databases > Database Trials

Database Trials

The Library regularly runs trials of new databases or online resources that we are considering purchasing.  It greatly helps our decision making to get feedback from academic staff, researchers and students about the database.

 

The following resources are currently on trial. Please take the time to fill out a feedback form to help us evaluate our resources.
Please note that not all database trials are accessible from off-campus.

 

IMAIOS

Trial available until June 15th

Online medical training for healthcare professionals.

 

PsycTESTS

Trial available until June 6th

A research database providing downloadable access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and other assessments as well as descriptive and administrative information

The database's coverage focuses on both published and unpublished tests developed by researchers but not made commercially available. 

 

Nineteenth Century Collections Online

Trial available until May 31st

Nineteenth Century Collections Online is a multi-year global digitization and publishing program focusing on primary source collections of the long nineteenth century, with archives releasing incrementally beginning in spring 2012.

 

Bridgeman Education

Trial available until May 31st

With over 380,000 images from museums, galleries, private collections and contemporary artists all copyright cleared for educational use. Bridgeman Education gives you access to the visual culture of every civilization and every period from Prehistory to the present day across continents..

 

ProQuest Central

Trial available until May 26th

ProQuest Central serves as the central resource for researchers at all levels. Covering more than 160 subjects areas, ProQuest Central contains over 11,000 titles - with more than 8,000 in full text. This comprehensive reference collection features a highly-respected, diversified mix of content including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, books, newspapers, reports, and videos.


BMJ Best Practice

Trial available until June 30th

Best Practice is a completely new concept for information delivered at the point of care. 
In a single source we have combined the latest research evidence, guidelines and expert opinion – presented in a step-by-step approach, covering prevention, diagnosis, treatment and prognosis. Best Practice provides a second opinion in an instant, without the need for checking multiple resources. Its unique patient-focused approach represents a major new advancement in information delivery at the point of care

 

 

 

Who can Help?

Kennedy, Ronán

Email Ronán
+353 91495067